Twitter Fun: #Top25CartoonSeriesOfAllTime

I couldn’t pass up this trending topic! Here is a list of my favorite cartoon/animated series of all time (in no particular order).

1. Doug-Who didn’t watch Doug?

2. Rugrats- My brother used to call me Angelica. If you watched the show you’d know why

3. Looney Tunes- Bugs Bunny, Tweety Bird, Daffy Duck, Tasmanian Devil. These characters kept you laughing.

4. Scooby Doo- My favorite part was finding out who the ghost was.

5. Pink Panther-He was a Panther. He was Pink. The theme song was awesome. Enough said.

6. Recess- Who else couldn’t stand Miss Finster?

7. Proud Family- Favorite Part? English subtitles of Papi mocking Suga Mama in Spanish.

8. Science Court- Am I the only one that remembers this show? It came on ABC’s Saturday Mornings!

9. The Jetsons- The classics are the best. This new generation doesn’t know anything about the Jetsons!

10. The Flintstones- Yabba Dabba Do!

11. Pinky and the Brain- “Gee, Brain, what do you want to do tonight?”/”The same thing we do every night, Pinky—try to take over the world!”

12. Hey Arnold!- Who else was weirded out by Helga’s obsession for football head?

13. Tom & Jerry- Another classic. I love it’s use of classical music.

14. Postman Pat- Okay, so I spent my early childhood in London. Postman Pat was the man.

15. Popeye-Did you eat spinach to see if you’d get stronger too?

16. Inspector Gadget-Go Go Gadget!

17. The Magic School Bus- How come my field trips were never this cool?

18. Where On Earth is Carmen Sandiego- I loved guessing the clues! Where on Earth is Carmen Sandiego????

19. Thomas and Friends– Another Classic from England; I think it came over to the states though?

20. Spongebob- Squidward played the clarinet; that’s all that mattered.

21. All Grown Up– Rutgers Part 2.

22. Boondocks– Controversy at it’s finest.

23. Backyardigans– Okay, so what if this kid show came out when I was in high school. You know the music goes in!

24. Rocket Power- I still don’t remember why I loved this show….

25. Family Guy– No animated series list is complete without Family Guy!! “Lois! Mom! Mum! Mommy! Ma! Ma!”

One thought on “Twitter Fun: #Top25CartoonSeriesOfAllTime

Leave a Reply

