Whitney Houston

I was in my car when I heard Funkmaster Flex say that Whitney Houston had died. My initial thought was “Oh Jeez, twitter is trying to kill off another person!” I mean why would I actually think it was real??!!!

Then, as I thought about it more I was like “omg, Whitney really is gone.” It hit me. And it hit me hard. I remember tearing up; I never realized how much I was impacted by her until that moment.

I’m still in shock; she was only 48. We need to take this time to pray for her daughter, her family, and even Bobby Brown. Her death was so unexpected and she will be remembered forever.

My prayer and hope is that she knew Him.

Leave a Reply

